Carissa J Jdb

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Incompetent Seller’s Agent

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Anastasia Remley with Realty One Group - Goodyear AZ has no online presence. She handed out flyers to sell my $500k home.

She won't let me out of the contract for the remaining three weeks and became very upset. Consequently, she took down all of the new photos from my listing, despite being under contract.

View full review
Cons:
  • Immature
  • Procrastinates
  • Unprepared

Preferred solution: Apology

User's recommendation: Don’t hire

Spacey C

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Las Vegas, Nevada

Disgusting agent

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Realty One Group - Disgusting agent

Check the screenshot to see how the agent at Realty ONE Group talks to people! This is a text from Rahele Khodabandeh (you can check the phone number on their site).

She sent this to me after I called and she was completely rude to me to the point I told her I was done talking to an ornery old lady and hung up on her.

I contacted the manager after getting the message and they seem to not care so this is how I'll handle it. This lady is disgusting!

View full review
Pros:
  • No pros

Preferred solution: I want the lady fired for her disgusting text message she sent me (view screenshot attached)

User's recommendation: steer clear

Parag Afh

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Lee, Virginia

Dishonest and threatening

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

DO NOT use this agency and definitely do not use Lou Jones. This agent is a con artist and truthfully admits it proudly.

The agency themselves dont care and back the agent, they just care about receiving their commission.

I lost 100s of thousands of dollars.

Then I find out, this is a common practice with this company. They are scam artists

View full review
Loss:
$5000
Cons:
  • Are scam artists

Preferred solution: I want Mr. Jones to lose his license and compensated for the over $500,000 lost

Parag Afh

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Virginia Beach, Virginia

Crooked realtors

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

DO NOT USE this agency, and definitely do not use agent Lou Jones. He is con artist and even proudly admits it.

He misled and blatantly lied to me which has led to 100s of thousands of dollars lost and Realty One stands by him. Crooks all around

View full review
Meta C Btx

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Enfield, Connecticut

Steal My Listing

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Original review Nov 10, 2023

I am writing review for Realty One Group Cutting Edge DBA CT Hometown Realty located in Enfield, CT.

I would give a negative star if I could. The most dishonest broker I ever met.

I got my CT real estate license on 06/24/2022 and sold a few houses with this brokerage. This broker didn't talk to me and deactivated my license on 05/31/2023 when my license should be active until 05/31/2024. I have no problem paying fees to keep up my license because my family have a couple of houses to sell and I plan to buy more houses. I was completely unaware of the situation and went to this broker in August because my family wanted to sell a house.

Instead of letting me reinstate my license, he said he would do this contract as for sale by owner and charge a flat fee. However, he emailed a contract with 4% commission to my family without sending me a copy. My family trusted me so they didn't check the contract and signed it. Instead of asking the house owner to be the contact person, he asked me to make all the appointments with tenants.

Didn't negotiate the best terms with the buyer so the buyer asked for a credit for a couple of unnecessary repairs on the closing day. Now this broker claimed he is the listing agent so he should get paid commission instead of a flat broker fee. This is not what we agreed. We agreed this is for sale by owner and I could have been the listing agent for my family.

The contract is signed and this broker got away with his lies. My family is considering file a complaint to CT Real Estate Commission.

View full review
Loss:
$3100
Pros:
  • Convenient location for me
Cons:
  • Try to confuse you with fee schedule by confounding terms

Preferred solution: Price reduction

User's recommendation: Always read contracts and don't just listen to their words

Meta C Btx

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Steal My Listing

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I am writing review for Realty One Group Cutting Edge DBA CT Hometown Realty, located in Enfield, CT. I would give a negative star if I could.

The most dishonest broker I ever met. I got my CT real estate license on 06/24/2022 and sold a few houses with this brokerage. This broker didn't talk to me and deactivated my license on 05/31/2023 when my license should be active until 05/31/2024. I have no problem paying fees to keep up my license because my family have a couple of houses to sell, and I plan to buy more houses.

I was completely unaware of this situation and went to this broker in August because my family wanted to sell a house. Instead of letting me reinstate my license, he said he would do this contract as for sale by owner and charge a flat fee. However, he emailed a contract with 4% commission to my family without sending me a copy. My family trusted me, so they didn't check the contract and signed it.

Instead of asking the house owner to be the contact person, he asked me to make all the appointments with tenants. Didn't negotiate the best terms with the buyer, so the buyer asked for a credit for a couple of unnecessary repairs on the closing day. Now, this broker claimed he is the listing agent, so he should get paid commission instead of a flat broker fee. This is not what we agreed.

We agreed this is for sale by owner and I could have been the listing agent for my family.

The contract is signed, and this broker got away with his lies. My family being his customer is planning on filing a complaint to CT Real Estate Commission.

View full review
Loss:
$3600
Pros:
  • Convenient location
Cons:
  • Confuse you with fees structure
  • Not honest

User's recommendation: Always read the contract. Don't believe in their words.

Grantham P

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Las Vegas, Nevada

Very Slow “Out of Country “

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Nov 02, 2022

They lied never sent the signed contract

Updated by user Nov 02, 2022

Called the and locked in at the last hour following a threat to walk

Original review Nov 02, 2022

Every contract I tried to get signed by them was delayed. I own 7 homes in the tempted to buy from this Realty group in different states for different occasions.

Each time they needed an extension through the weekend because I needed to contact the seller who was overseas. Yet they didn't even contact me by the new extended deadlines.

View full review
Loss:
$52000
Cons:
  • Constant negotiations
  • Never settles

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: They negotiate everything and hold up progress!

Anonymous
map-marker Richardson, Texas

One Realty Group Terminus Unethical Behavior & Refund

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

One Realty Group Terminus located 4 NW Broad St. Fairburn, GA were to provided me with resources and agent website and marketing materials when I signed the contract and provide me with agent support when the need was necessary along with help desk support.

When that time came I needed such support from my managing broker (Tanya Tilton) and their customer experience officer McKenzie Bailey both did not provide me the necessary information or held back from providing me the information to make me success. It first started with the simple access starting my agent website neither my broker or customer experience officer would assist me I was advised to go to help desk which I did but then they kept twisting what I was asking even after sending screen shots to them what I needed help with along with other resources that I did not get help for. When I would ask about the GAMLS/FMLS because I could not access it I sent emails no response. When I visited after been asked to come to GA I got blew off by my Managing broker when I then address accessing the GAMLS/FMLS I was blown off Tanya Tilton made a lot of empty promises and would tell you want she wanted you to hear and then would not follow through on her work the same with customer experience officer McKenzie Bailey.

The company had taken two months of fees out and I am still not fully on board with everything. When I ask to release my license and who to contact about the refund they never responded. This organization is fraud they tell you what you want to hear to get your money and then they never provide the service to the fullest.

The managing broker did not know how to access any of the resources that was offered and the help desk was of no support. I am requesting my refunds back because I never got the services that were promise to me in the contract.

View full review
Nina Mth

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Sherman Oaks, California

Con Artist , DO NOT TRUST HIM.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Realty One Group - Con Artist , DO NOT TRUST HIM.
Updated by user Aug 02, 2019

He is a thief and refuses to give my money back. He has not responded to the complaint of Department of Real Estate.

He has threatened me and i went to Police Department.

he said he knows Israeli Mafias and i better watch out. i suggest not getting involve with this con man.

Original review Jul 02, 2019
GIL CORBER HAS NO MERCI WHEN IT COMES TO HIS COMMISSIONS. HE HAS MULTIPLE COMPANIES IN WHICH HE CONVINCES THE SELLERS TO LIST THEIR PROPERTY WITH HIM.

HE PROVIDES A VERY LOW PRICE ESTIMATE. AFTER LISTING THE PROPERTY IN A LOW VALUE, HE BRINGS AN ASSOCIATE TO BUY THE PROPERTY UNDER HIS OTHER ENTITIES.
HE SOLD MY HOUSE $65000 BELOW THE VALUE TO HIS ASSOCIATES. HE VIOLATED THE ETHICAL DUTIES TO US. I HAVE SPOKEN TO THE REAL ESTATE COMMISSIONERS FRAUD DEPARTMENT AND THEY ARE INVESTIGATING THIS SCAM, I WAS TOLD THAR GIL CORBER HAS DONE THIS TO OTHER SELLERS AND ELDERLY .

PLEASE DO NOT TRUST HIM .
GET YOUR OWN APPRAISAL BEFORE USING ANY BROKERS.

DO NOT BECOME A VICTIM LIKE ME. ( Gil Corber DRE License# 0189**** and still operates under expired LIC# 0152****.....PLEASE DO NOT FALL FOR PEOPLE LIKE HIM.
View full review
Cons:
  • I got a feedback towards negotiations
3 comments
Guest

HI, I just wanted to say that I had a very difficult time just trying to pull up information about this Real Estate company it seems to be hidden. I couldnt find the Corp office phone number.

I just wanted to tell them that a realtor in PA appears to be using their company name & Keller Williams name too on his envelopes. I dont know that this company has a company in PA that is called: REALTYONE GROUP Keystone Realy but maybe the day.

But I cant talk to anyone because they never answer the phone. I assume this agent that is using 2 companies names is a dishonest agent.?

Oza Irj
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2150953

Hello He is the owner of company called “Propnation” and his phone number is listed in google and Ca Department Real estate. I hope u recover your loss

Decklan Eum

He took advantage of my father as well . he can not be trusted in any form or shape.

He is a hard headed and rude and all he cares is his pocket. he is currently under 2 criminal investigations due to elderly abuse and fraud by tricking .

View more comments (2)
Richard O Svj
map-marker Orangevale, California

Once burned, we learned,

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Aug 26, 2019

This little twit forgot to get our ernest money and the Sellers that were trying to dump a S Shack on us started driving by our apartment and giving us a stare and a grin as they held us up on the release and it cost us 15k. It gave the new realtors and eccuse to allow anouther open house even theough the house in contract was back on the market.

The realtors for the new home used this as an eccuse to jack up the price at the last minute. Bongo Brains wrote my Partner an email and told him a bunch of things he allready knew like, he found out how much we could borrow and tried to stretch our budjet to the snapping point with every home having at least 50 k in repairs needed due to mold, pools needing resurfacing and all needed new roofs. He just tried to insult me or us as much as possible and then disapeared with the threat of a law suite when he was broke. Not the kind of a case an Attorney would want pro-bono.

It took him months to even find my reviews just to show how out of touch he really is and talks a fun cuan but I have been on the net longer than he has been breathing. Clearly a child that needs guidance.

It has been close to a year and nothing. Maybe he went back to school.

Original review Jul 22, 2019
Never, ever allow the Realtor access to what you can borrow. Keep the broker and realtor as separated as possible.
What often happens and did to us personally was at the last minute the owner would not fix anything and a mystry bid came in and we had 48 hours to make up our minds if we wanted a loan that large.
I never talked figures but was forced to fire 4 Realtors for trying to push us into overpriced homes that needed 40k in repairs, all of them did this and one got away with it.
Just because you can get the loan dose not mean you should tap your resourses to the point of not being able to afford not just relandscaping but in Rancho Cordova most of the A/C units are shot and there is a lot of repairs done outside of code.

If they jack up the price in the last few days due to mystry offer and the property is allready over priced due to much needed repairs, walk away.
We never signed a contract for a Realtor to help us find a home as once burned we learned.
One even has the gaul to leave a message with no basis in reality.
Because I was doing the leg work but was not on the loan but was to be on title he told me in the message if I said anything else he would sue me. First time I fired him he cried like a baby only to forget the ernest money that caused the sellers to think we were scaming them somehow. Our Agent forgot who he worked for and out Broker must have told him how much we could borrow.
We had a detailed conversation regaurding reality and that just because we could, it dose not mean we should borrow enough for over priced homes that needed repair.

Where was the repair money going to come from? Who wants a home that needs mold, new A/C unit and restricted parking with a school infront of the home.
All the properties were either pulled from the market and price adjusted or never sold.
View full review
1 comment
Guest

As a consumer reading reviews, it is difficult to lend credibility to people who write in a misspelled, illiterate fashion.

Anonymous

Bad experience

Agent refused to release me from a buyers contract after only being signed for 2 weeks

View full review
2 comments
Guest

As adults, when we sign a contract we are obligated to fulfil the terms of the contract. (big boy rules)

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2181167

A GOOD Realtor doesn’t live Consumer to Consumer. They respect the fact that not Agent/Client relationship is match. Respect the client and let them make this purchase with someone they trust

View more comments (1)
Richard O Svj
map-marker Sacramento, California

Immature, caun that left me wondering if he ever really got his licence.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

This Agent was very personable but after we layed out our absolute budget he kept taking us to see properties as the back up offer, homes over priced and had real damage that would have taken 30k to make right outside of the mortgage. Kept offering to do the next inspection or pay for it but at the last minute after it was done cried poor mouth.

It was like dealing with a bi-polar personality.

When we needed him the most he was on the other coast and unavailable so we went to open homes and found a home without all the problems he assumed we would pay for after being told no way.

The laws have changed in CA regaurding pools and repairs requireing permits and he boasted about knowing so much but did not know of the new laws passed in 2018 and how they worked. He was told that the damage on the last property was a deal breaker but did not have the back bone to approach the Sellers when we just could not do both 15k for the pool and anouther 15k for the roof that was starting to wrinkle and the inspector said you can see light from the bottom of the gutters and that the ridege needed to be secured. Who knows what else they were not telling us as our Agent threw in a broken window for us to fix.

If they don’t have an exclusive contract in which I would never recomend and then trot off and think you are going to sit on your hands in this market, that’s looney. Going to an open house is not going behind someones back and what part of NO dosn’t these guys understand?

Sacramento Agent think that it cal all just be kicked down the road.

I have never seen so many odd, cheaply done flips or so many roofs on the edge of falling off in my life. Why are they even allowed to put them on the market in the first place. Agents her are living in their own private bubble with the market going down and listing disapearing or dieing on the vine,

Time to grow up people, no one want a property after they have been taken. Who wants to live in a house that the neighbors know you paid too much and the sellers start stalking you because you Agent dose no know how to cancel a contract. Sellers tried to hold us hostage, yet listed their property and our Agent was giving the boo hoo’s and just could not think clearly enough to contact title.

This is a business for grown ups and not spoiled children.

View full review
Loss:
$350
Cons:
  • That the agent did not understand best and final nor no means no
Reason of review:
Agent knew before inspection he offered to pay for would sho repairs that would kill another deal.

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

Kolette Isy
map-marker Rowland Heights, California

Agent @ Realty One in Vegas who doesn't want to do any work!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I hired an agent from the Sunset Rd office in Las Vegas, NV to sell my home. Her first words were - "I can sell your house in 14 days"!

Being in sales I knew that was a lie, and laughed. She is one of the most unprofessional people I have ever met, and I have sold 3 houses. Don't like the way your pictures came out, too bad. She doesn't give you any feedback from showings when asked, too bad.

Doesn't follow up when someone wants to see your house, but doesn't give you a time. Her reply, if they didnt text you, I guess they're not coming. Yes, just leave me sitting there for 3 hrs! I wanted to get out of the contract but she would still be getting a cut although she would no longer be my agent.

Damon Caldwell, her boss, chose to lose all the commission on my house.

Agent's name is Janet Franco. Don't buy what she is selling you!

View full review
Cons:
  • Pompous
  • Eogistical
Reason of review:
Bad quality
1 comment
Guest

Even in one of the hottest markets this company hires the worst of the worst and this makes my experience feel a little lighter.

Real Estate Expert Talks

"I'm a Huge Proponent of Building a Home" Ty Wilde About Real Estate Industry

Sep 15, 2020

To help every potential homeowner find answers to their most important real estate questions, we’ve invited Ty Wilde Realtor & New Home Construction Specialist. In this video interview, we asked Ty to share his vast experience and give expert advice on whether to build a house or buy a house, what’s the best time to buy a house, what to consider during the house inspection, and more.

Read full article
Ty Wilde
Ty Wilde

Ty Wilde is the Utah Realtor and New Home Construction Specialist with over 15 years of experience. He helps people to go through the process of buying or selling a home.

Anonymous
map-marker San Fernando, California

Unprofessional and Untrustworthy

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Ms. Arlyne Szerman, Realty ONE Group in Santa Clarita, CA, has been acting in a very unprofessional and untrustworthy manner.

My wife and I entered into a purchase agreement with Ms. Szerman's clients for a townhouse in San Fernando, CA. After investigating the property and discovering major issues with the homeowners' association, we elected to exercise our right to cancel the contract on 10/23/2015.

Despite numerous attempts, both through our realtor and directly, to get this resolved, the cancellation document remains unsigned by the sellers. Even worse, Ms. Szerman has not only relisted the property, but listed it as "Active". As she surely knows, this is inaccurate, as until her clients sign the cancellation documents, the property still has an open sales contract and is still in escrow.

View full review
Reason of review:
Misrepresentation and lack of response
1 comment
Guest

The exact thing happend to me in Sacramento as the Agent pulled this twice with the last Seller stalking me along with young jar heads I assume live in the neighborhood as she discribed that they were sourounded my Military and Police though all enjoyed MaryJane, The Seller would drive by my Appartment turn her head an almost slamed into a oncomming car as she threw her cat smile at me as I stood in front with a friend at our apartment to which she and her husband were turned down for, discussed in a friendly conversation that I never thought would come back to haunt me. After issues of both re-roofing and re-plastering of the pool came up out Agent’s spine turned to jelly again and we canceled the offer.

They refiused to sign the cancelation due to our Agent forgetting to collect the check for the deposit and the cancelation had not been modified to show no money was due back to us though the Agent owed us money. Crying poor mouth, guilt trips and endulging themselfs in things that are not legal in all states can be a problem. A man that is scared of women when it comes to negotiations is the worst as they relisted with the same description and pictures of the pool that did not show the bare cement due to a fountain. In Sacramento if you get a permit you open yourself up to all kind of restrictions on a pool that would have ruined the experience.

We had planed to have it pebbled at some point but hand no idea that it needed immediate need of costly repair along with the roof that had gutters you could see light comming through the corners. Since it was relisted I kept telling the Agent to contact the Title Co and or their Agent or I was calling the police. He had the gaul to tell me to just snap a picture if it happened again and could not serve the doc due to being out of town. We went to an open house the next day and he accused us of going behind his back after dragging us through the cancelation of the 4th home, oweing us money and using Caun Man tactics in attempt to retain us as a Buyers Agent.

If they keep forgeting who they work for, what good are they?

Here in Sacramento there is a large inventory of rats nests that are on the market for long periods now and they used to get away with it. Our Broker was a champ and I advise to keep financing separate along with never signing an agreament to retain a Buyers Agent and lastly never extend the owing of money, it ruins everything.

Dickson W
map-marker Akersberga, Stockholm

Kuba jewgieniew | Realty One Group

Kuba Jewgieniew has spent a great deal of time and energy spamming the index trying to cover up complaints with other consumer sites but his secrets are coming out. He and his accomplices actively recruit talent from other brokers by making claims the grass is greener but aftert the move things don't go so well especially when they try to take trade secrets from their past brokers.

In a Federal law suit filed against Realty One Group it was alleged that Realty One Group violated non-solicitation and Non-Compete, Breach of Contract-Accounts payable Civil Conspiracy and Intentional Interference With Contractual Relations, Unjust Enrichment and Misappropriation of Trade Secrets.

Further Realty One Group acted in a willful, malicious, outrageous and intentional manner with reckless disregard warranting the imposition of punitive damages.

If you as a broker/realty think you can take your book and/or trade secrets with you, think again. You will be sued.

View full review
24 comments
Guest

They think that they are bullet proof for some reason and should stop smoking the good stuff. Mine blabed about all kinds of stuff that was so unethical and then showed me how he applied it and it was not in my favor.

If they just spent more time doing a good job and had some training or were even shadowed from time to time some of these freaks would hopfully be sent on their way without their proprietary materials. The one I just fired, needs a spanking as he acted like a spoiled kid and always tried to slip in a story from “boarding school” to which he only spent 2 years for reasons unknown, if he even went. Nothing he ever said, offered, promised or was obligated to ever came to pass. A lot of fun to listen to but was not there to protect his clients as he was hired to be a Buyers Agent since most of what is sold in Scaramento is garbage with a lot of wierd paint, odd floor plans, leaky roofs, old solar contracts, pools that look like Coy ponds etc.

the past is not looking so good and the lipstick on the pig only gets as far as the inspection. They bank on you have paid too much to back out, WRONG! We have paid over 1000. in inspections and appraisals that we could not cancel in time.

Who want to live in a home after being scamed into buying it?

I hope they just shut down the operation and am now working with one of the oldest companies in California. Take no prisioners, they don’t.

Guest

Stay as far away from Realty One Group as possible. Kuba is still up to his old tricks.

Really wish someone would bring him down a few notches. At least he learned and now only sleeps with one of his Presidents (in addition to his pregnant wife).

I heard a new HR person tried to help but he fired them too. What a joke.

Guest

why do you work for a monster? are times really that bad?

Guest

I'm neither friend nor foe, just a consumer that thinks what happened to this poor girl is awful. I just saw a news report that said the case is going to trial on October 20, 2014 in Orange County, California.

The news reporter said that other women have come forward.

I googled the other news stories and it is very sad. I pray for the victims of this monster and hope justice is served.

Guest

Wow I am truly shocked by all that is said here. You should all remember the law!

*** until proven guilty and the last time I checked Kuba has not been found guilty. Bitterness can ruin your life. Instead of wishing bad on someone based on rumors or upset experiences you might have had during employment with Realty ONE Group you should focus on what your doing for your own life.

Kuba obviously knows what he is doing, if he didn't then he wouldn't be as successful as he is.

You may say he is doing it in the wrong way but there are many employees and agents that have stood with this company cause they believe in it. If you weren't a good fit don't take it out on social media sites because it does nothing but entertain people, no one is truly going to focus the rest of their day on a comment you all wrote.

Live honest with your selfs and don't harbor hatred for someone your judging of rumors.

Have a amazing life!! :grin

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-809222

innocent

Guest

It is sad that people would just sling slanderous comments around about anyone. Even if you feel you were wronged in some way by Kuba or Realty ONE Group, why would you say anything about someone that you don't know?

Was there an allegation of rape slung out there? Yes....but it is an ALLEGATION. It doesn't mean its true. So to call someone a rapist....that's just wrong.

Did you know that she hasn't even filed a criminal complaint? She has simply filed a civil lawsuit.

I'm not going to judge her, but I would assume anyone that was raped, would want to make sure that person went to prison and prevent that person from hurting anyone else. But that is not the case here. She is only seeking civil retribution ($$$).

Bottom line.

If you are going to complain about a Company or their CEO, you should stick to the things that you know. Whatever it was that they did to upset YOU.

As for those of you who think their 100% commission claims are BS. Read the contract BEFORE you sign it. Don't cry when you have agreed to something and they enforce that agreement.

It may say 100%, but unless you are an ***, you have to know that a business is in it to make $$$. You get something (a benefit) for each and every fee that they charge. And if you don't, then don't sign the agreement!!!

And if they change policies after you arrive and you don't agree with it, GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-782313

Road Dog- you are incorrect. I had my home sold by a Realty One agent and learned of this lawsuit.

I work in law enforcement and a criminal complaint was filed by her and other victims. You shouldn't talk about things you know nothing about.

Don't assume based on what he's told you.

Guest

their incessant email blasts designed to solicit and lure licensed real estate agents to place their license and business at this 100% real estate brokerage are deceptive...once the agents license and business derived from the agents sphere of influence is placed at Realty One Group, the broker makes every effort to change the 100% commission structure and keep the agents commissions received from title company at completion of transaction unless you sue them...

Guest

Taylor is the most deceptive Relator I've ever run across. We purchased a house she was selling for her father-in-law, Capitol Investments.

We provided the a long list of things to fix and the did it with as little effort as possible. She basically just list the houses daddy buys. A great example of the deceptive ness is we have a "jacuzzi tub" in the master bath. We had to have an electrician come in to repair other stuff but when he looked at the tub, he told us it was a fake.

No wiring, nothing. They were supposed to fix the air conditionaire and their response was we will make it functional. Functional to them means adding freon. The conditionaire is now getting replaced.

They were supposed to fix the pool pump and filter, you guessed it. That is now also being replaced. We asked for new toilets ( 3 in all). 2 of them I've had to replace.

The kitchen cabinets - I've fix 4 of them. I could go on and on but you get the point. She will do as little as possible to cover up the issues. Don't by a house from her.

One more thing, after we were under contract, she wanted us out as they received other offers and told our Relator we should stop asking for stuff to be corrected.

I have all of this documented and backed up via emails. Buyer beware with Taylor.

View more comments (23)

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article